eu efre logo

Board and Spokespersons


A member at the board of directors represents each partnering institution as well as the research fields of medical, bio-molecular, physiological, behavioral and psychological neuroscience, with a maximum of 10 active board members in total.

The board of directors is responsible for coordinating research plans within the CBBS and advises the spokespersons on topics of strategic development and funding decisions.


Prof. Dr. Eckart D. GundelfingerProf. Dr. Eckart D. Gundelfinger
Department of Neurochemistry and Molecular Biology,               Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology


Prof. Dr. Daniela DieterichProf. Dr. Daniela Dieterich
Institute for Pharmacology and Toxicology,                                                 Otto von Guericke University




Toemme NoesseltProf. Dr. Tömme Noesselt
Institute for Psychology,                                                                                      Otto von Guericke University                                                           (spokesmen)


Prof. Dr. med. Hans-Jochen HeinzeProf. Dr. med. Hans-Jochen Heinze
Medical Director of University Hospital, Otto von Guericke University & Department Behavioral Neurology, Leibniz Institute   for Neurobiology


Prof. Dr. med. Emrah DüzelProf. Dr. med. Emrah Düzel
Institute of Cognitive Neurology and Dementia Research,                 Otto von Guericke University and Speaker of German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases



dunayProf. Dr. Ildiko Rita Dunay
Department of Inflammation and Neurodegeneration,
Otto von Guericke University 




Prof. Dr. Volkmar LeßmannProf. Dr. Volkmar Leßmann
Institute for Physiology,
Otto von Guericke University 



Prof. Dr. Frank OhlProf. Dr. Frank Ohl
Department of Systems Physiology of Learning,                                      Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology and                                                             Otto von Guericke University


Prof. Dr. Oliver StorkProf. Dr. Oliver Stork
Department of Genetics & Molecular Neurobiology,
Otto von Guericke University



Prof. Dr. Markus UllspergerProf. Dr. med. Markus Ullsperger
Department of Neuropsychology,
Otto von Guericke University





apl. Prof. Dr. Constanze Seidenbecherapl. Prof. Dr. Constanze Seidenbecher
Scientific Administration,
Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology Magdeburg

(consultative member)


CANCELLED: annual meeting of the cbbs

01.04.2020, 9:00 - 16:00 Uhr, LIN, Ebbinghaus Lecture Hall

weitere Meldungen



Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg

LIN Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology Magdeburg

Promoting young researchers

CBBS Graduierten Logo