eu efre logo

CBBS ScienceCampus


The CBBS ScienceCampus serves the continued goal-oriented development of existing structures, alliances and partnerships between Otto-von-Guericke-University including the Faculty of Medicine, the Leibniz-Institute for Neurobiology and German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases. An important goal lies in establishing a training center for post graduates in the field of neurosciences.

For more information please visit

Of the numerous project proposals received the following have been chosen after evaluation:    


c CBBS 1 PollmannProject group 8:

Prof. Dr. Stefan Pollmann and Dr. Reshanne Reeder   





c CBBS AngensteinProject group 7:

Prof. Dr. Frank Angenstein and Dr. Cornelia Helbing   





C CBBS StorkProject group 6:

Prof. Dr. Oliver Stork and Dr. Gürsel Caliskan  





c CBBS ZaehleProject group 5:

Dr. Tino Zähle and Dr. Katharina Rufener   





CBBS-Heine-Ciuraszkiewicz-2 miniProject group 4:

Dr. Martin Heine and Dr. Anna Ciuraszkiewicz  





CBBS-Ullsperger-Fischer-2 miniProject group 3:

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Ullsperger and Dr. Adrian Fischer 





CBBS-Wolbers-Kuehn-18 miniProject group 2:

Prof. Dr. Thomas Wolbers and Dr. Esther Kühn





CBBS-Dieterich-Marter-16 miniProject group 1:

Prof. Dr. Daniela Dieterich and Dr. Kathrin Marter





CBBS elections 2020

Call for Election

ERC Grant for Esther Kuehn

Congrats from cbbs!

Science Publication by A. Dityatev

Congrats from cbbs!

2020-08-20 save the date annual meeting

The annual meeting will take place on 20 October 2020. Further information will follow soon.

open positions for PhD students and Postdocs and more

Open positions for HIWI, Bachelor, Master, MD, PhD students and Postdocs available.

press releases



Otto-von-Guericke-Universität Magdeburg

LIN Leibniz Institute for Neurobiology Magdeburg

Promoting young researchers

CBBS Graduierten Logo